I have been Tagged!


Angela Wallace got me from her blog, so now it is my turn to answer a bunch of questions.  They call it a meme.  Something I’m not really familiar with, but it was explained over on her post that it is an “idea virus” that spreads through society.  I will take their word for it, lol.  So here goes the questions:

Do you think you’re hot?  Not really, unless you count that I’m wearing a warm robe that makes me “not cold”.

Upload a picture or wallpaper that you’re using at the moment.  I can’t upload my wallpaper picture that is on my computer because it is of me and my hubby.  He doesn’t like me putting pics of myself on the internet, as he is so sure someone would get more interested based on that.  I have argued that is silly many times, but he is still convinced, so I’m putting something else up instead.  It is of a raccoon missing one arm (the right front one) that I used to feed when I lived in California.  He liked cat food and leftovers and had no problem walking right up to me.  Sometimes, he even tried coming in the house.  Surprisingly, the cats didn’t mess with him.

The arm was lost (according to neighbors) because he got a coke can stuck on it and couldn’t get it off.  People tried to catch him to help, but he never let them near.  Not even animal control could get him.  Eventually the can cut off his arm, but he survived and healed.  You can tell by how healthy he is in this picture.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat?  I had baked chicken a couple of nights ago.

The song(s) you listened to recently.  “Grenade” by Bruno Mars.

What were you thinking as you were doing this? That I need to listen to some music now that the subject has been brought up.

Do you have nicknames? What are they? Most people here know them.  I go by Suzie, Susan (my real name), Mistress, Mistress of the Dark Path, and MotDP.  Some people just call me crazy, lol.

Tag 8 blogging friends…  This is going to be tough as some people’s blogs that I follow, don’t follow mine, and some people that follow this one, I don’t follow theirs.  I’m just going to throw a bit of both in this and some people will just never know they got tagged, lol.  Also, these are not in order of importance, so please do not assume that.  I also tried to at least make sure the ones listed are fairly active blogs, so please do not feel slighted if I didn’t put you on here.

1) Turkey Head and El Scotto
2) Pjvetuna
3) Angela Wallace
4) Kitty Thomas
5) Kerra
6) Tim Greaton
7) Ian Fraser
8) Kenneth C. Ryeland

Who’s listed as No. 1?  Two guys who run a great blog together that discusses politics.  I enjoy debating with them over various current events.  They haven’t been as active in the last couple of month, but they normally follow my other blog.  They don’t know about this one yet.

Say something about No. 5  She is a sweetheart and very fun to chat with.  We have not met in person, but do exchange emails often and have spoken on the phone.  Kerra is one of the hosts for the Angels and Warriors radio show which discusses books.

How did you get to know No. 3? Actually we met somewhere between Amazon and this blog.  I started following and commenting on hers after she joined here because her daily posts are a lot of fun.  She is also the one who tagged me!

How about No. 4.?  Kitty is one of my favorite erotica writers and an Indie!  Her blogs can be a lot of fun.  I have been keeping up with them when I have the time for the last few months.  She is unaware of this one yet because she tends to be very selective in her marketing.  Not many people can handle the type of stories she writes.

Leave a message for No. 6  Tim, I love your short stories and can’t wait to read your book!  Keep up the good writing.

Leave a lovey dovey message for No. 2. You are one of the most inspiring people I know.  Never give up and never stop writing.  I will be by your blog soon to catch up!  Sorry I haven’t visited it in awhile with all the craziness in my life going on.

Do No. 7 and No. 8 have any similarities? They are both authors and have either lived in or visited the UK.  Also, these two men are a lot of fun to chat with.

 

That is the end of the questions.  Anyone who has been tagged here can answer these same questions on their own blog.  The rule says you are supposed to, but I don’t believe it should be mandatory.  Do what you want to do and it will not bother me in the least!

~ by Suzie on June 10, 2011.

9 Responses to “I have been Tagged!”

  1. Hi Susan!

    I discovered your new blog on my own earlier this week linked it on mine already. YOU’RE BRILLIANT! I’m following.

    Thanks so much for your words and the mention, it really does mean so much to me.

    Now, I need to check out these other writers 🙂 And also read more fiction – for a writer, I read embarrassingly little. I’m on holidays so no excuse now.

    P.S. LOVE the name, Mistress.

    • Glad you discovered it! Since you are going to be doing a lot of reading during your winter holiday, do check out the book giveaways page on here. There are a variety of books posted there.

      As for mentioning you, I wouldn’t do it if you weren’t an inspiration to me. Your blog posts are thought provoking and deep.

      Thanks about the name. I came by it through my behavior on Amazon. The person who gave it to me lives in the same country as you, ironically. I think even the same city.

  2. Hi, Suzie. What a great picture 🙂 !! We had a huge racoon tearing up our trashcans and sleeping in the attic of my barn. He was absolutely NOT concerned with people as long as they knew enough to leave him alone. I feared he was eating some of my ducks so trapped him and dropped him off in a wooded area (which isn’t too hard to find here in Maine 🙂 )

  3. Wow! You made us famous! Don’t I feel special!? Let me somewhat reciprocate the sentiments by saying that over the years (since 2004), TH and I have had a couple/few blogs and many regular readers that would comment frequently. That said, you are by far my favorite. I know that we can always count on you to be an outside voice of reason that will shoot us straight, and whether we agree or not, I know that you are an ‘ honest broker’ if you will that has given thought to your statements. That isn’t always easy to find in the blogosphere.

    By the way, I have checked in this week since you informed me of this blogs existence. All I have to say is ‘wow’. You have both quality and quantity. Due to your subject matter,.I’m guessing this requires a good amount of dedication and time. Good for you, Suzie!!

    • Thanks El Scotto. I enjoy your blog and the fact we can have mature debates. Finding people who will listen to arguments and offer reasonable ones of their own in political discussions is very hard to do. We see eye to eye more often than not, but I like knowing you won’t hate me on those rare times we disagree.

      The new blog is far more time consuming, you are right there! Yet I love interacting with all the different people and learning from their writing experiences. It has grown a lot in the four months since I started it. Most of the topics may not be ones you’re interested in, but feel free to jump in if you see something that looks good. I do blogs for both readers and writers so both feel welcome 🙂

      • Throughout the week, I have read post after post on here trying to play catch up on what you have been doing the last four months. I continue to be amazed at the time you must spend on your content. It seems you have carved out a very nice corner of the internet for yourself.

        I’m far from being disinterested, Suzie. I am an avid reader, and have been knee-deep in a writing project of my own in my spare time for years now. My comments here may be rare however, because I tend to read only a couple different genres of books, and frankly, the insight you and your readers share is far beyond my meager understanding. I’m hoping to learn something to assist my own writing, so if I’m quiet, that’s why. There just isn’t much I could add to the discussion.

        Keep up the good work 🙂

  4. With very few exceptions, I prefer to keep my non-literature opinions to myself. It’s not that I don’t have a position in debates about most all subjects, it’s just that I would prefer not to alienate large swaths of readers because we disagree about what style to wear, which religion to follow or for whom to vote. I typically enjoy listening to other people debate, but only if those debates are presented courteously and based on facts. In our current world, it is not common to witness either in most debates.

    • I managed to draw you into a political discussion once, Tim, and enjoyed hearing your views. Yet I totally understand your need to avoid such things due to your author status. It is better avoid anything controversal that could upset readers. For instance, if you ever criticized my preference for Gap jeans, I’m not sure I could ever read another book of yours again!

      • Suzie, I know you witnessed one of my brief but oh so seldom tirades…. As for the jeans, never fear…all guys like jeans with gaps…I mean tears–wait a minute! I seem to remember those types of clothing with gaps and windows tend to appear in the more racy clubs. Since I don’t like to sleep out of doors, let me restate for the record: I meant that I like Gap brand jeans. I do not participate in alternative lifestyles nor have I frequented clubs were females wear torn clothing or disrobe 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
