Videos we enjoy or get a laugh from


I told some of you already that I would post this thread to allow people to share videos they like with everyone else. They can be funny or entertaining, whatever you prefer. This thread is not about writing or reading, as the blog normally focuses on, but it is a chance for authors and readers to get together and do something fun.

For those that are unsure how to put videos in their comment, all you need to do is copy and paste the URL from Youtube. Make sure it is on a separate line from anything else you write or it will not show up properly. Also, if you post more than one video, it may be flagged until I approve it. This means your comment will not show up right away, but it will eventually. Keep that in mind. Also, despite this being the blog post of the day, people are free to use it anytime after when they want to post another video to share. This will be the place to do it.

I will look forward to seeing what you all put up!

~ by Suzie on June 11, 2011.

39 Responses to “Videos we enjoy or get a laugh from”

  1. This is one of my favorite videos for a flash dance that took place in a train station in Belgium. The people not involved were totally shocked. They used “The Sound of Music” to dance to. Wonderful video.

  2. Hey, thanks for the opportunity. The video I am posting is about my Country, Its of hardly 3-4 minutes but it portrays something that is worth watching. I feel that my country is being portrayed in a very negative manner, some of them much exaggerated aswell. Here I wish to highlight what we as a country, as a nation have achieved. I hope you guys will find it entertaining and informative.

    • It is a beautiful country. The pictures they showed were very nice. People suffer everywhere in the world, no one place is free of it. We have good and bad people in all countries. It is good to see both sides so people of different cultures can understand each other and get past the differences whenever possible. War is never really the people’s decision, it is that of the government. Though I served in Iraq, no one consulted me about whether I agreed with invading. Rather, I was doing my duty as I had sworn to do. Whether I agreed or not didn’t matter and I understood that. We can only represent ourselves as individuals. No one should be judged based on the bad actions of a few, but sadly, it happens anyway.

  3. …and here”s another, this one is really awesome.

    • That is a really cool video. It had me going for the first part as rather depressing, but then it reversed itself and got really good. Thanks for posting.

      • Your Welcome Susan and thanks for commenting and for giving us this platform to share these videos,

    • Seen this before, but I still got goosebumps the second time around.

  4. I told some people that there is a video where a cat attacks an alligator and wins. Well, here it is:

  5. Jane Eyre is one of my favorite books. I love this video.

    • Oh my God, that video had me laughing so hard, thanks Book Mouse!

    • Yup, this ones great.
      I’ve read Jane Eyre and am reading Wuthering Heights, you really love what Emily Bronte’s written after you start empathizing with the characters, Love this video – sure to share it with my O’ Level Literature in English buddies!

    • Awesome. Ever since the Powerpuff Girls and the Spice Girls, I’ve loved girl power.

  6. Unbelievable, my heart was in my throat watching this. I had a cat that chased dogs but this was way more fearless.

  7. Let’s see if I can do this right. So my “day job” is a sign language interpreter, and this video is a glimpse into that life. It’s hilarious, and, sadly, sometimes all too true.

    • Ha ha, that is funny. Some people really are idiots. I cant even tell you some of the stupid questions people asked when I decided to study Arabic. Like what purpose would there be in knowing anything but English? That was probably the least ridiculous of them, which is sad.

  8. This evokes both Ireland and family and all the complex emotions therein. If you don’t tear up a little, you might not be a human.

  9. Some great videos!

  10. Some great videos! I was expecting more like this:

  11. This is what happens to me every morning!!

  12. You know you’re having a bad day when…..

  13. Why I don’t pole dance…..

  14. For all you cat lovers…

  15. lol, my contribution

Leave a Reply

 
