My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books


Old style microphone with designI did an interview on the podcast show “Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books” last Thursday where we discussed reviewing books.  It was a lot of fun talking with the hosts.  Deena runs a website called e-bookbuilders where they offer book promotions through author interviews and features.  Plus they can do eBook formatting for a great price.  Mark is an author from Scotland who wrote a speculative fiction novel titled “Metallic Dreams“.  It’s gotten tons of great reviews.

They are both wonderful to talk to and have an awesome sense of humor (Deena has a colorful vocabulary, but it’s endearing).  We had plenty of laughs. Some of the topics we discussed on the show included types of reviews allowed on Amazon, publishing mistakes, romance novels (the good and the not so great), eBook pricing, Amazon Select program, Barnes & Noble, and a lot more.  If these subjects interest you, you should check it out.  In fact, you should listen to it just because I told you to 🙂

For more information about the show, click the link here.  You can find all their episodes with other guests on there as well.  I would like to thank Mark and Deena for inviting me on.  It was really great chatting with them outside of Twitter and Facebook!

To listen to the show via live-streaming, click HERE.

~ by Suzie on January 17, 2013.

13 Responses to “My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books”

  1. Thanks Mistress Suzie, we had a great time. All in all it was a great show with tons of useful information. I am always looking to find out what is behind other peoples reviews. I stress so much over mine and I am so far behind on them too (think I have 6 right now just waiting to be finished and then edited by Mark of course). That man of mine hates for my grammar vandalism to be seen. 🙂 But you have to admit I have been kinder and gentler so far this year – amazing. I admit it, I have a potty mouth but I thought I kept it under control on your show 😉 You have to let us know when you can come back and visit some more, we are always looking to get inside other peoples heads and get their opinions about anything to do with writing, reviewing, publishing or reading. “Books” is part of our title after all. Peace out!

    • It was definitely a great show. As for you and Mark, they say opposites attract. Your lack of grammar skills and his absolute need for them seem like a good fit for me. It’s kind of like how my skin is perpetually cold and my husband’s is hot. I get the advantage of using him for a heating source and he uses me to cool off. It works!

      I’ll definitely be happy to visit the show again. I totally forgot to pick that bone I have with Mark and need to get to that, lol. Also, it’s good we figured out my iPod can handle the show so much better than my computer. Hopefully we won’t have all those technical issues next time 🙂

  2. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  3. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  4. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  5. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books (mistressofthedarkpath.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  7. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books (mistressofthedarkpath.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  9. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  10. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  11. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

  12. […] My interview by Bluebonnets, Bagpipes & Books about reviewing books […]

Leave a Reply

 
