Interview with Charity Parkerson- author of Sinners of Water & Fire


Now that we’ve celebrated Charity’s big win with the April writing contest it is time to announce her latest book release for “Sinners of Water & Fire“.  Plus do a fun interview.  She is always great to chat with and she’s willing to give one eBook away to a random commenter (winner’s choice from among her many books).  Please feel free to ask questions after you’ve read the ones I’ve hit her with.  You have until Saturday at midnight (CDT), May 5th, to leave a comment.

.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

.

INTERVIEW:

*Note- my responses to Charity’s answers are in italics.

Tell us something dark about yourself.

Despite the fact that I am online marketing quite often, I’m really more of a recluse. I have very black moods that go on for days and writing is my release.

.

Your “release”.  Hmmm, I’m going to behave and leave that one alone…but glad writing makes you feel better!

You are on a deserted island and can only choose one beverage to have besides water.  What would it be?

Coke

.

Nothing mixed in it?  Ah well, I’ll let you be boring this one time 🙂

If you had to choose between a bullwhip, cat o’ nine tails, or a crop, which would you pick?

Crop

.

But you don’t say why.  If you end up strapped to a St. Andrews cross because you didn’t specify who the crop would be used on, it’s not my fault!

What mythical creature would you be and why?

Fairy. There are considered very beautiful and they can do magic.

.

I’m trying really hard to picture wings on your back and a wand in your hand, but all I can think of is the naughtiness you’ll cause with fairy dust!

Tell us something erotic you’d like to have your characters do, but haven’t had the courage to write yet.

I’m not sure there are many lines that I haven’t already crossed. This one doesn’t require courage as much as I’m not sure if can pull it off, but I’ve been told there is a big demand for nude male clothed female erotica. I think that I would like to attempt that. In my writing, that is. 😀

.

Hmm, I haven’t heard of such a demand, but I think there are all kinds of fetishes out there that don’t get much attention.  Brave of you to give them a chance.

What first inspired you to write your series?

I had a dream that wouldn’t stop nagging at me until I wrote it down, and it continued to grow until I’d created an entire new world.

.

You were just trying to escape this one.  Admit it!  (note- I’m guilty of this as well.  The imaginary world is so much more…fun)

How long does it usually take to research/write them?

It depends on the amount of research. If I’m writing about a topic that I already know a little something about then maybe six months. If I have a lot to learn about a new topic then it usually takes closer to a year.

.

Makes sense.  Not to mention you are one busy woman with all the projects you have going on.

Give one unique fact about your series that makes it different from the others in its genre.

Vampires have a skill unique to themselves since genetics plays a role in their condition.

.

For some reason, the thought of unique skills for a vampire sent my mind straight to the gutter.  I can just imagine what some of those might be…

What other books do you plan to publish in the future?

I have a new series after this one called, “The Sexy Witches series”.  Additionally, I have two new erotica releasing this summer: “Unbound Fantasies” and “His Favorite Everything”

.

Those sound exciting!  Can’t wait to hear more about them.

.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Charity for answering all of my questions and risking my naughty replies.  She writes erotica so I knew she could handle it.  It’s great to have her here today!  Below you’ll find some information about Charity and her latest book.  Don’t forget to leave a comment for your chance to win in her giveaway!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

.

goodreads picAUTHOR BIO:

Charity Parkerson was born in Tennessee, where she still lives with her husband and two sons.  She is the author of several books including thirteen Amazon bestsellers. You can like her at http://www.facebook.com/authorCharityParkerson. Be sure to visit her at http://www.charityparkerson.com  and you can read her blog at http://charity-thesinners.blogspot.com
Her “Sinners series” was voted one of the top ten best books by an Indie author in 2011- Paranormal Romance Reads
Her book “The Danger with Sinners” was named “Best Book of 2012” by Paranormal Reads Reviews and is a finalist for Favorite Paranormal Romance in the 2012 Australian Romance Readers Association Awards.
She was named as one of the top three Indie authors of 2012- EbookBuilders
She is a member of The Paranormal Romance Guild, is a Goodreads moderator, a member of Coffee Time Romance, and co-host of The Melissa Craig and Charity Parkerson show.
She won author of the week in August of 2011, and is a five-time winner of The Mistress of the Dark path contest.
You can follow her on Twitter @https://twitter.com/CharityParkerso

.

http://www.dreamstime.com/-image20819304BOOK SUMMARY

Their love was legendary, cursed, and forbidden.
The fates conspired to keep them apart, but destiny will bring them together again…
When one of their own becomes the target of a demon bent on revenge, the Society will do anything to keep her safe, including stealing a God from the Heavens.
Heru, son of Geb, once sold his soul to forget her, and now he’ll give anything to keep her safe.
Gods and Demons collide in the final installment of Charity Parkerson’s award-winning “Sinners” series.

.

.

EXCERPT

“I dreamed about you last night.” Heat flooded her face at the confession. She knew it must be the shade of a strawberry, but she lifted her eyes to his, holding his stare steadily, as if daring him to mock her words. For a moment, she could have sworn a look of triumph passed over his face, but it was gone as quickly as it appeared.
“What was the dream about?”
Marissa had thought that it was impossible to be any more embarrassed than she already was, but at his question, she discovered a whole new level of humiliation.
“Um,” she stuttered before admitting, “I don’t want to tell you.”
“Oh,” he crowed. “It was that kind of dream, was it?” While his eyes were shining with mirth, her face was on fire, and she really wanted kick him.
“Shut up,” she hissed.
“Ever as you command,” he said, but she could still hear the laughter in his voice.
Fanning her face, Marissa practically danced in place in her discomfort.
“Are you having some sort of fit?” Adriana, Marissa’s mom, asked, slicing through her mortification.
Marissa had not heard her approach and she shot a nervous glimpse at the tree line to find Harold gone.
“I was attempting a spell.” Marissa answered Adriana’s question absently while searching for any sign that Harold was still hanging around. When her mom remained silent, Marissa glanced over to find her watching her closely, and she pasted a fake smile on her face in order to ease her mother’s obvious concern.
“Okay,” Adriana said, drawing out the word and sounding as if she didn’t believe her, which was a spot-on observation, since Marissa was lying.

.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble Kobo | Smashwords | All Romance

~ by Suzie on May 2, 2013.

8 Responses to “Interview with Charity Parkerson- author of Sinners of Water & Fire”

  1. I had to specify just one person to use my crop on? Man that sucks 😉 lol

  2. Bravo, Charity Parkerson – great interview!
    Love your books!
    Laura

  3. Coke, crop… My sort of girl… Haha

Leave a Reply

 
