Interview with Jacy Oliver- author of “All Shook Up”


I have Jacy Oliver here with me today to answer a few questions about her and her writing.  She’s recently released a new contemporary romance titled “All Shook Up“.  Check out her interview below, as well as details about her book.  For those interested, Jacy is giving away three ebook copies of her novel and one paperback copy.  Click on the Rafflecopter link for your chance to win.

.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ba112f441/

.

All Shook Up Banner 450 X 169

.

ALL SHOOK UP

by Jacy Oliver

.

INTERVIEW:

*Note- my responses to Jacy’s answers are in italics.

Tell us something dark about yourself.

Well writing has been a very secret obsession for me for a long time it is only recently that I decided to bring to light and tell people about it. When I tell people that I have written a book and plan to continue writing, I get a lot of shocked and surprised faces…even some are you crazy faces…LOL.

.

It’s good to keep people on their toes.

You are on a deserted island and can only choose one beverage to have besides water.  What would it be?

Well hmm…I am a bit addicted to Prefectberry Rockstars they saw me through many a late night writing sessions. I’m going to go with that. Even though I’m pretty sure caffeine should be the last thing I want to drink to stay hydrated…LOL

.

I haven’t heard of that one.  I’ll have to be on the lookout for it!

If you had to choose between a bullwhip, cat o’ nine tails, or a crop, which would you pick?

Um—wow okay a new adventure I’ll take the crop.

.

Lol, a lot of people pick that one.

What mythical creature would you be and why?

When I think of mythical I think of unicorns, fairies and sprites, so I’m going to go with a fairy, there was more than one occasion I dressed up as a fairy as a child for Halloween. Fairies fly, they are little and can fit into tiny spaces. It would be easy to ease drop on conversations, and be a fly on the wall (or fairy on the wall) so to speak.

.

Fairy on the wall…good one!

What first inspired you to write your book?

I’m a sucker for a good romance and I actually bought a car off an on-line auction like Kate did, but fortunately my experience was more legit than hers. I wanted a story that took place in Las Vegas and this gave me a way to get it started.

.

Definitely a fun way to start a love story.

How long did it take to research/write it?

I started writing it the beginning of April, and then put it down for about a month and a half and picked it back up the beginning of June and finished the middle of September

.

Give one unique fact about your novel that makes it different from the others in its genre.

My Heroin Kate not easily persuaded into bed. She has lots of naughty thoughts and desires, and she even says things out loud that get her into trouble. But when it comes right to it, she is looking for love and is willing to wait it out.  Even though she is in Las Vegas and you know what they say ‘what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.’

.

Well, can’t make it too easy for the hero 🙂

What other books do you plan to publish in the future?

All Shook Up is the first in a series called ‘It Happened in Vegas.’ Book two (which is still untitled) will hopefully be out the middle of January. I also have several other works in progress and plan to keep writing for a long time.

.

Sounds great!

.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Jacy for being here today and for participating in this interview.  She had some great answers to my questions!  For everyone else, please check out all the information on her and her book below.  Feel free to ask your own questions if you have any.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

.

Jacy OliverAUTHOR BIO:

 Jacy Oliver, has always had a thing about writing. She is a graduate of Idaho State University and when she’s not writing she spends most of her days working the family business and even then sometimes she writes. She is highly sarcastic and loves to laugh and have a good time. ‘All Shook Up’ is her debut novel.

www.jacyoliver.com

https://twitter.com/JacyOliver1

https://www.facebook.com/jacyoliverauthorpage

.

~~~~~~~~~~

.

All Shook Up coverBLURB:

Kate Cook got a steal on a cheap dependable car. The only catch, she has to fly down to Las Vegas to pick it up. When she arrives at the dealership, she runs into a problem, the kind that threatens to ruin more than just her day.

Fortunately, she is rescued by Coulter Holt, a businessman with problems of his own.  Namely, a vindictive step-mother who will do anything to get Coulter to see things her way. Which includes destroying his relationship with his father, jeopardizing Coulter’s million-dollar conglomerate.

Feeling she needs to repay him for rescuing her, Kate agrees to help him thwart his step-mother by pretending to be Coulter’s fiancée.

But under the dazzling lights of Las Vegas where anything is possible, Kate feels the sparks began to fly between her and Coulter, and she realizes this favor might wind up costing her more than just time, it might just steal her heart.
.

All Shook Up
It Happened in Vegas
Book One
Jacy Oliver

Genre: Romance
ISBN: 9781301661398
ASIN: B00FJSZ62A
Number of pages: 244
Word Count: 86,260
.

~~~~~~~~~~

.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Amazon     B&N     Smashwords

.

~ by Suzie on November 11, 2013.

2 Responses to “Interview with Jacy Oliver- author of “All Shook Up””

  1. Thanks, so much for having me. I had such a fun time answering the questions, and thanks for the spotlight. –Jacy

Leave a Reply

 
