Review of Priceless by Shannon Mayer


I’m not sure how any paranormal lovers could have missed this series.  Shannon Mayer has done an outstanding job hitting all the bestseller lists.  I just had to see what Priceless was all about.  This is another one I read back in August during a major book reading binge.  So sorry I’m just now getting it posted onto the blog, but better late than never!  You can see the book summary below, along with my review.  There are four more books in this series already out and I plan on reading them as well.

.

Priceless coverBOOK SUMMARY FROM AMAZON:

“My name is Rylee, and I am a Tracker.”

When children go missing, and the Humans have no leads, I’m the one they call. I am their last hope in bringing home the lost ones. I salvage what they cannot.

I’m on the FBI’s wanted list. I have a werewolf for a pet, a Witch of a best friend, and I have no need for anyone else in my life.

But when a salvage starts to spin out of control, help comes from a most unexpected direction. One that is dangerously dark, brooding, and doesn’t know a thing about the supernatural.

One whose kisses set me on fire.

.

MY REVIEW:

I enjoyed this novel. It had a unique plot and I liked how the main character’s focus was on finding lost kids taken by the supernatural. You really want to root for Rylee that she’ll find the missing child in time. The world-building was interesting as well. It had some common tropes to the genre, but also some of its own unique twists.

Rylee took some time to grow on me. I’m not exactly sure why, but I didn’t really get a feel for her character until toward the end of the novel. Then some things happened that finally made her click with me. Despite that, she does feel real and I was able to learn enough about her and her past to understand her fairly well.

There isn’t much romance in this first book (mostly unfulfilled lust), but I have hopes it will evolve over time. It could help add some flavor to the series. I plan to pick up the next books soon as I’d love see how things go from here. The ending for this novel gives you a decent idea of where it’s heading and I definitely don’t want to miss it!

.

WhipWhipWhipWhip

~ by Suzie on December 28, 2013.

Leave a comment