Interview with author Jeffe Kennedy


Last week I posted about Jeffe Kennedy’s new serial novel, Master of the Opera, and included my review.  You may see that here.  Today I have her here for an interview.  Check out her answers below to my questions and feel free to ask your own in the comments section.

.

Master of the Opera Banner 450 x 169 (2)

.

MASTER OF THE OPERA

by Jeffe Kennedy

.

INTERVIEW:

*Note- my responses to the author’s answers are in italics.

Tell us something dark about yourself.

I believe the light exists only to provide contrast to the deep, soothing, encompassing dark.

.

Interesting theory.  Makes me wonder what color this light is!

You are on a deserted island and can only choose one beverage to have besides water.  What would it be?

O.M.G. wine!

.

Not an uncommon answer :)

If you had to choose between a bullwhip, cat o’ nine tails, or a crop, which would you pick?

Bullwhip. It’s so glamorous.

.

lol

What mythical creature would you be and why?

Liralen. Extra credit for anyone who knows what that is.

.

Damn, I had to look it up.  It’s a legendary white bird for those wondering.

What first inspired you to write your book?

A dream. I woke up from a dream of being the sorceress in my Covenant of Thorns series and wrote for hours.

.

Dreams can be inspiring.

How long did it take to research/write it?

A long time. Almost hard to figure how long. But, from the rainy morning I awoke from the dream to release day…something like four and a half years.

.

So it was definitely a work in progress for awhile!

Give one unique fact about your novel that makes it different from the others in its genre.

For MASTER OF THE OPERA – it’s a modern retelling of The Phantom of the Opera. I think that makes it different right there. 😀

.

I must agree.

What other books do you plan to publish in the future?

After MASTER, May brings a fabulous fantasy chock full of dark romance, THE MARK OF THE TALA. Then in the July, the first of my new erotic romance trilogy comes out, GOING UNDER.
.

Sounds great!

.

~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to Jeffe for being here today and for participating in this interview.  It was great to see her answers to some of my more tough questions!  For everyone else, please check out all the information about her and her book on this post.  You can also see her bio and contact details below.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

.

Jeffe KennedyJeffe Kennedy is an award-winning author with a writing career that spans decades. Her fantasy BDSM romance, Petals and Thorns, originally published under the pen name Jennifer Paris, has won several reader awards. Sapphire, the first book in the Facets of Passion series, has placed first in multiple romance contests and the follow-up, Platinum, is climbing the charts. Her most recent works include three fiction series: the fantasy romance novels of A Covenant of Thorns, the contemporary BDSM novellas of the Facets of Passion, and the post-apocalyptic vampire erotica of the Blood Currency.

She is currently working on Master of the Opera and The Twelve Kingdoms, a fantasy trilogy.

Jeffe lives in Santa Fe, with two Maine coon cats, a border collie, plentiful free-range lizards and a Doctor of Oriental Medicine. Jeffe can be found online at her website: JeffeKennedy.com or every Sunday at the popular Word Whores blog.

www.jeffekennedy.com

www.jeffekennedy.com/category/blog

www.facebook.com/jeffe.kennedy

twitter.com/jeffekennedy

.

~ by Suzie on February 7, 2014.

2 Responses to “Interview with author Jeffe Kennedy”

  1. Thanks for hosting me today!

    I realize I probably mixed up answers here. For some reason I read “first inspired” as “first book.” So that was ROGUE’S PAWN that took so long to get out there. For MASTER, I was driving home from a meeting of my romance authors group, listening to my iPod on shuffle, and the song Music of the Night from the Broadway musical version of Phantom of the Opera came on. I’ve always loved that song and it’s very erotic to me. I wanted to write THAT story, of what *really* happened when the Phantom abducts Christine.

Leave a Reply

 
